Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

A few weeks ago, I was thrifting and found some old wooden incense holders.  When I was younger, I had a small obsession with incense, (Didn’t we all?!) and I was just drawn to buy them.  I thought that they would make beautiful pieces of jewelry and I was so excited to transform them!  So, I took them home and told my husband what my vision was for each piece and asked him to cut the incense holders and help transform them a little.

I loved that the incense holder was sort of studded with these little diamond shaped brass details.  I wanted that brassy part shown off, along with the groove carved down the middle to catch the ashes from the burning incense.  I’m totally happy with the end result.  Classy jewelry that is so reminiscent of an era that so many of us fondly look back on!

Click on the “Etsy Shop” tab at the bottom of my blog, under “connect” to go to my store where you can browse this item and many others!

