Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I don’t know why I can’t stay out of the kitchen!  Our roommate was going to grill up some awesome steaks and I just had to make a marinade for them!  I couldn’t resist.  Normally with steak, I choose bolder, intense flavors to marinate with, but I thought it might be nice to change it up a bit.  Fresh squeezed orange juice from just picked oranges will brighten any meat up!

Ingredients

1/2 cup orange juice

1 tbsp orange zest

1/4 cup olive oil

2 tbsp soy sauce

1 tsp minced garlic

1 tsp dijon mustard

cracked black pepper

Whisk everything together and pour into a ziplock bag with your meat!  Marinate in the refrigerator about an hour.

Remove the meat from the refrigerator and allow to come to room temperature.  (About a half hour before cooking)  Remember meat is muscle!  If it goes from cold to hot, the muscle will cease and your steak wont be as tender!

